What the Bleep Do We Know!? (also written What tнe #$*! Dө ωΣ (k)πow!?

The premise of the film, What the Bleep Do We Know!? (also written What tнe #$*! Dө ωΣ (k)πow!?  is that a spiritual connection exists between quantum physics and consciousness and/or that quantum mechanics provides evidence that suggests that individual and group consciousness can influence the the physical world (another way to say that is, we create our own reality). The result: devoted Bleep addicts deepening their quest for spirituality and using quantum physics as their source for somewhat “scientifically” proven inspiration while on the road to enlightenment or harsh criticism for misrepresenting quantum physics, initiating what has been called a cult and a scam for money.

First and foremost, the movie made me think. I intend to learn more about quantum physics. More importantly though, upon doing research on the film and looking into it’s resources for information, I can across a swell of skeptics that shunned the film for the above mentioned reasons. My 2-cents: if this philosophy inspires you, makes you want to be a better person, helps you to develop/strengthen your sense of compassion toward yourself and others, gives you hope, encourages you to take absolute responsibility over your life, makes you think, question and search for more meaning- is it such a bad thing? I think it’s a wonderful thing. I don’t know enough about quantum physics to know whether or not the particular arguments and examples used in the film are accurate but it doesn’t really matter (is my point). Don’t get me wrong, I understand how inaccurate use of information could frustrate, even infuriate those well-learned on the subject. I get that, I do.

We could all use a little hope and maybe some faith could do us good too? But I will just speak for myself here, I can certainly use it. Don’t know about you?

One response to “What the Bleep Do We Know!? (also written What tнe #$*! Dө ωΣ (k)πow!?

  1. hi,
    have you had a chance to learn more about quantum physics?

    anyway, i just wanted to invite you to check out the movie called, “Mindwalk”. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0100151/

    i absolutely love love love this film. it really got me going. if you liked “what the bleep..”, then i’m hoping you’d like “Mindwalk” too. It’s sort of like original version of (although it is NOT) “what the bleep…”. it’s a dialogue movie so it doesn’t have actions, romance nor sex, but it’s just talking up a storm and totally make you think (like” what the bleep…”).

    do you also know “my dinner with andre”? http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0082783/
    it’s really the 1st of this kind of films (like Mindwalk, and What the bleep…) also a dialogue film with two men having dinner and talk, talk, talk and it will get you.

    let me know what you think when you see “Mindwalk”. (and also “My dinner with Andre” if you get a chance)

    good luck with your music!!
    more later,
    kenji

Leave a Reply

